Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share to Google Plus
Add to your Google Calendar


What's On > Music in the Museum: Classical

Wardown House, Museum and Gallery

Venue details: Drawing Room
Date: Sunday 29th September, 2019
Time: 14:00 - 16:00
Cost: 10
Group Discount: Buy 10+ and save 10%
Booking information: Box Office: 01582 878100
Book Online: Buy Tickets

Sinfonia Verdi presents

A Classical music performance taking place in Wardown House, Museum and Gallery's stunning Drawing Room - surrounded by the museum's unique art collection and with spectacular views overlooking Wardown Park.

In September, we welcome Spanish violinist Lucia Veintimilla and Dutch violinist Tim de Vries for an evening of duets.

Lucia Veintimilla began playing at the age of 4, and completed her masters degree at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama. She has been awarded many prizes in various solo and chamber music competitions, and has toured extensively through Europe and Asia.

Tim de Vries began playing at the age of 7, and is currently studying for his batchelor of music at the Conservatorium van Amsterdam. He has won multiple Dutch music awards and has played frequently both on television and classical music radio station Radio 4.

Age guidance: All ages

*Special offer* - to celebrate the launch of an extended programme of Music in the Museum, where Wardown House now hosts jazz concerts in addition to classical, customers recieve 30% discount when booking 3 or more events from the series (tickets must be purchased in a single transaction).


Concert Programme:

Jean-Marie Leclair (1697- 1764) - Sonata No.5 
I. Allegro ma poco
II. Gavotte. Andante gracisoso
III. Presto

Sergei Prokofiev: Sonata for Two Violins in C Major, Op 56
I. Andante cantabile
II. Allegro
III. Commodo (quasi allegretto)
IV. Allegro con brio

Darius Milhaud (1892-1974) - Duo for Two Violins op.258
I. Gai
II. Romance
III. Gigue

W.A. Mozart (1756-1791) - Duet for two violins Op. 70 No.1 in G Major
I. Allegro moderato
II. Andante sostenuto e cantabile
III. Rondo – Allegro

Béla Bartók (1881-1945) - Selection from 44 Duos for Two Violins, Sz. 98, BB 104

Eugène Ysaÿe (1858- 1931) - Sonata for 2 Violins
I. Poco lento, maestoso - Allegro fermo
II. Allegretto poco lento
III. Finale. Allegro vivo e con fuoco

Event website: