Lewsey Library

Picture: Children's section of Lewsey Library

Lewsey Library is in Lewsey Community Centre, next to Dominic's Square shopping centre.

Lewsey Library has a selection of novels, non-fiction, newspapers and magazines. You can borrow books in different formats, paperback, large print or on CD. If you cannot see what you want on the shelves you can reserve items via the library catalogue or by asking in the library. There are computers available for library members to use with Internet access and Microsoft Office. There are activities for children; Bookstart Rhyme Time, Homework Help and Library. See What's On for details.

Opening Hours

Monday 11am to 5pm
Tuesday 9am to 5pm
Wednesday 9am to 6pm
Thursday 9am to 5pm
Friday Closed
Saturday 9.30am to 5pm
Sunday Closed

Christmas and New Year Opening Times

Sunday 24 December - Close at 4pm
Monday 25 December - Closed
Tuesday 26 December - Closed
Wednesday 27 December - Open as normal
Thursday 28 December - Open as normal
Friday 29 December - Open as normal
Saturday 30 December - Open as normal
Sunday 31 December - Closed
Monday 1 January - Closed
Tuesday 2 January - Open as normal

Contact details

There is limited free parking at the shopping centre nearby. There is level access to the library and automatic door into the library. The library is on one level and there is a hearing loop.